Punch Out Of Prison Bigger Holes: What the Upgrade Does and How to Buy It

Punch Out Of Prison bigger holes explained: how the cash upgrade works, how to afford it, and how it compares to harder punches and backpack size.

Few things stall a prison break faster than an opening your character can barely squeeze a fist through. Punch Out Of Prison bigger holes is one of four cash upgrades named on the game's Roblox listing, and it is the one that most directly changes how fast you open a cell wall. If you have been hunting for a straight answer on Punch Out Of Prison bigger holes — what it does, what it costs, and whether it beats harder punches — here is what the published sources actually support, plus what the game still leaves undocumented.

What Punch Out Of Prison Bigger Holes Actually Changes

The official Punch Out Of Prison listing describes a first-person wall-break loop: you break the prison cube by cube, sell the rubble at the crusher, then spend the cash on upgrades. Among those upgrades, the listing names harder punches, bigger holes, a bigger backpack, and helpers.

Two separate things get confused here. The listing also mentions 13 hole shapes, which is about what your opening looks like. The bigger holes upgrade is about how large that opening becomes, so walls clear with fewer swings. Keep the two ideas apart when you are reading shop cards.

Neither the listing nor either public guide published so far gives a price, a level cap, or a percentage. The community-maintained Punch Out Of Prison wiki explicitly marks shop prices as TBA. Treat any number you see in a comment thread as unverified until you read it off the in-game shop yourself.

How to Earn the Cash for Punch Out Of Prison Bigger Holes

The upgrade is bought with cash, not with the premium-style currency, so the farming route matters more than the shopping trip.

  1. Punch the wall cubes in your cell until rubble drops.
  2. Pick the rubble up — drops do not sell themselves.
  3. Carry it to the crusher and sell it for cash.
  4. Open the shop and put that cash toward bigger holes, harder punches, a bigger backpack, or a helper.

Cash and gems are two different pipes in this game. Escapes award gems that go toward gloves, hit effects, classes, and emotes, while the crusher pays the cash that buys wall-breaking upgrades. The RELEASE code gives free gems — the wiki's October 31, 2026 listing check still showed it active, with the amount unverified — so it helps your Gem-unlock collection, not your hole size. For reference only, the official listing does not classify every Gem category as cosmetic.

Co-op changes the math. The wiki notes that teams hold up to five players and that team upgrades help everyone, so selling rubble in a group is faster than grinding alone. A Roblox friend on the team also adds a 10% gem bonus, which feeds Gem unlocks rather than crusher cash; for reference only, the official listing does not classify every Gem-unlock category as cosmetic.

Interest is not the bottleneck: a GGRecon guide published November 2, 2026 reported nearly 12,000 concurrent players since the October 2026 launch. That is a dated snapshot from that article, not a live count.

Bigger Holes vs Harder Punches, Backpack, and Helpers

UpgradeWhat the listing says it doesWhere it fits the loopPrice
Harder punchesStronger punchesFaster cube breaking per swingNot published (TBA)
Bigger holesLarger openings in the wallFewer swings to open a passageNot published (TBA)
Bigger backpackMore carrying capacityFewer trips between wall and crusherNot published (TBA)
HelpersPigeons, Biscuit, tower hoses, bulldozerEffects listed but not detailedNot published (TBA)

Prices and effect sizes stay unconfirmed as of November 4, 2026, because the shop has not been documented in any of the available sources.

That leaves a judgment call rather than a spreadsheet answer. Watch your own run and find the slow part. If you spend most of a minute swinging at the same wall, bigger holes or harder punches pays you back immediately. If you spend it jogging rubble to the crusher, the backpack is the better purchase, because hole size does not help a full inventory.

Picking an Upgrade Order That Fits Your Run

There is no published tier list for Punch Out Of Prison bigger holes, so build your own order from the bottleneck you actually feel. A practical sequence for a fresh save looks like this:

  • First purchase: whichever of punches or holes matches your frustration — slow swings or small openings.
  • Second purchase: backpack, once rubble trips start eating your escape time.
  • Later purchases: helpers, because the wiki lists them but leaves their effects TBA, so you cannot yet value them against raw punch power.

Solo players should lean on the crusher loop before spending anything. Team players should coordinate so one member's upgrade purchases benefit the group, since the wiki states team upgrades help everyone.

Punch Out Of Prison Bigger Holes: Mistakes to Avoid

  • Spending gems on holes. Gems go to gloves, hit effects, classes, and emotes. Hole size is a cash purchase.
  • Skipping the pickup. Rubble on the floor is not cash. Grab it before you punch the next cube.
  • Trusting stale prices. The shop is undocumented, and the game is new — the place was created October 16, 2026 — so read the price in-game instead of repeating a number from a video.
  • Ignoring the Gym. The wiki describes THE GYM as a permanent upgrade track that is separate from the session shop, so it deserves a visit once you have escaped Chapter 1.
  • Playing the wrong game. Punch Out Of Prison is Place 87263150662976 by zenixiope. Punch Walls to Escape and the NES Punch-Out!! are different titles entirely.

Do Bigger Holes Carry Into Chapter 2 and the Gym?

After one Chapter 1 escape, Chapter 2 – The Yard unlocks, and the objective shifts to digging up a buried crate and carrying it to the gate. For reference only, the official listing does not state that The Yard requires a hidden tunnel. Whether your shop-bought hole size follows you into that run is not stated in any available source, so test it on your own first Yard attempt rather than assuming.

The same caution applies to THE GYM. The wiki draws a clear line between Gym training, described as permanent, and the session shop that sells Punch Out Of Prison bigger holes. Until a shop screenshot or developer note confirms persistence, verify in-game before you sink a long grind into one system.

For live details, open the Punch Out Of Prison page on Roblox and check the description, which is where the developer announces codes and updates.

FAQ

How much do Punch Out Of Prison bigger holes cost? No price has been published. The community wiki marks all shop prices as TBA in its October 31, 2026 check, so read the number off the in-game shop before you plan a grind.

Do bigger holes cost gems or cash? Cash. You earn it by selling rubble at the crusher. Gems come from escapes and pay for gloves, hit effects, classes, and emotes instead.

Is bigger holes better than harder punches? It depends on your bottleneck. If walls open too slowly because each swing clears too little, either upgrade helps; if rubble trips eat your time, buy the backpack first. No effect sizes are documented as of November 4, 2026.

Does Punch Out Of Prison bigger holes help in Chapter 2? The sources do not confirm whether shop upgrades persist into The Yard, so test one run before committing. Chapter 2 itself unlocks after a single Chapter 1 escape, and its goal is the buried crate at the gate.